whatshot 87 Pts
remove_red_eye 47 favorite 4 mode_comment 0
access_time May 25, 2021 at 11:39 AM in News by David Poole

Power Rangers: Battle for the Grid’s Street Fighter Pack and Super Edition is Now Available

Power Rangers and Street Fighter fans will be happy to know that the Street Fighter Pack is now available in Power Rangers: Battle for the Grid! That also means that Power Rangers: Battle for the Grid | Super Edition is now available as well. Ryu and Chun-Li enter the grid as the Crimson Hawk Ranger and the Blue Phoenix Ranger respectively. The iconic fighting series once again crosses over into Ranger territory after a previous crossover in Power Rangers: Legacy Wars. You can check out the Super Edition trailer below!

Players can purchase Ryu or Chun-Li individually for $5.99 each, or they can purchase the Street Fighter Pack for $12.50. The full package includes both characters as well as their alternate “Angel Grove Class of ’93” outfits. If you’re looking to buy the full game, the Super Edition is available digitally for $49.99. That will come with the base game, seasons 1, 2, and 3, the Street Fighter Pack, and four bonus costumes. Those that already own the base game can also opt for the Super Edition upgrade kit for $29.99. If you are a Collector’s Edition owner, which included the first season of DLC characters, then the upgrade kit is available for $19.99. The game is available for PlayStation 4, Xbox One, PC, Stadia, and Nintendo Switch.

When we initially reviewed Power Rangers: Battle for the Grid, we saw a lot of potential for a game that had a ton of room to grow. Now, over two years later, it’s an incredibly respectable fighting game with a great roster, excellent gameplay, crossplay, and more. We were so impressed, we said it was the biggest glow up of 2019, and we’re still amazed by the dedication of the development team. What do you think? Are you already in the grid and ready to fight with Ryu or Chun-Li? Or perhaps you’re looking to enter for the first time with the Super Edition? Let us know in the comments below! You can also check out the patch notes for the update here!


Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: