whatshot 61 Pts
remove_red_eye 31 favorite 3 mode_comment 0
access_time April 15, 2021 at 7:59 PM in News by David Poole

Arcade Diehards Can Look Forward to Capcom Arcade Stadium Coming to More Platforms

Not far off the tail of Ghosts ‘n Goblins Resurrection, Capcom Arcade Stadium is also coming to more platforms. Previously a Switch exclusive, the collection is coming soon to PlayStation 4, Xbox One, and Steam. During the pre-show to the Resident Evil Showcase today, we got an extensive trailer for the announcement. The trailer showcased all the games in the collection, chronicling Capcom’s iconic arcade legacy. You can check out the trailer below.

Capcom Arcade Stadium features the following 32 games:

  • Vulgus.
  • Pirate Ship Higemaru.
  • 1942.
  • Commando.
  • Section Z.
  • Ghosts‘n Goblins.
  • Tatakai no Banka.
  • Legendary Wings.
  • 1943: The Battle of Midway.
  • Bionic Commando.
  • Forgotten Worlds.
  • Ghouls ‘n Ghosts.
  • Strider.
  • Dynasty Wars.
  • Final Fight.
  • 1941: Counter Attack.
  • Senjo no Okami II.
  • Mega Twins.
  • Carrier Air Wings.
  • Street Fighter II: The World Warrior.
  • Captain Commando.
  • Varth: Operation Thunderstorm.
  • Warriors of Fate.
  • Street Fighter II: Hyper Fighting.
  • Super Street Fighter II Turbo.
  • Powered Gear: Strategic Variant Armor Equipment.
  • Cyberbots: Fullmetal Madness.
  • 19XX: The War Against Destiny.
  • Battle Circuit.
  • Giga Wing.
  • 1944: The Loop Master.
  • Progear.

Players that pick up the title will get 1943: The Battle of Midway for free. All other titles will be available for $1.99 each, $14.99 for packs of ten, or $39.99 for the complete package. With the Capcom Arcade Stadium, players can rewind time, activate save states, and even increase the game speed. Players will also have various visual options with filters and even arcade cabinet displays. There’s even opportunity to compete with others online with Timed Challenge and Score Challenge.

What do you think? Are you looking to check out these arcade classics? Let us know in the comments below!


Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: