whatshot 26 Pts
remove_red_eye 26 favorite 0 mode_comment 0
access_time July 1, 2016 at 6:55 PM in Uncategorized by Charlie Grammer

Nintendo Download 7/1/16

Nintendo has shared the latest Nintendo Download, highlighting the new content available.


Up first, on both Wii U and 3DS, is LEGO Star Wars: The Force Awakens, which marks the triumphant return of the LEGO video game franchise, and also features exclusive playable content bridging the gap between Episode VI and Episode VII.

Next, the 3DS has seen BOXBOXBOY!, following Qbby as he gains a new power to duplicate his blocky body into two sets of boxes, and his struggle to survive perilous traps.


Monster Hunter Generations has also received a special demo, allowing players to check out three main quests in either solo or co-op modes, as well as tutorials.


The Battle Cats POP! allows 3DS gamers to rampage across the globe with  some weird and wild cats through an exciting tower defense adventure. Players will be able to collect hundreds of cats to power up their armies and take down some bizarre and hilarious enemies.

Finally, for 3DS, comes Zero Escape: Zero Time Dilemma, in which the series mastermind, Kotaro Uchikoshi, has pulled out all stops in order to deliver the most compelling and mind-shredding gaming experience seen on a hand-held. Players will need to decide; How much of their humanity will they sacrifice to earn freedom?

Next up, a classic comes to the Wii U Virtual Console. This classic is none other than the legendary RPG, Super Mario RPG: Legend of the Seven Stars.

Here’s the rest of the content, as presented on the official press release:

Nintendo eShop sales:

  • Nintendo eShop on Wii U
    • ZaciSa’s Last Stand is more than 70 percent off (reduced from $3.99 to $1.19) until 8:59 a.m. PT on July 29.
    • VoxelMaker is 20 percent off (reduced from $4.99 to $3.99) until 8:59 a.m. PT on July 4.
  • Nintendo eShop on Nintendo 3DS

New DLC:

  • Nintendo eShop on Wii U
    • Minecraft: Story Mode, A Telltale Game Series – Continue the story with our intrepid heroes in Episodes 2-5, now available for purchase. A Season Pass is also available for purchase, which includes access to all remaining episodes in the Minecraft: Story Mode, A Telltale Game Series game, a five-part episodic game series set in the world of Minecraft.
  • Nintendo eShop on Nintendo 3DS
    • Hyrule Warriors Legends – Link’s Awakening Pack – Get ready for the next battle! Join the next wave of legendary heroes and continue the fight with new downloadable content. New content available includes playable character Marin from the The Legend of Zelda: Link’s Awakening game, a new weapon for Linkle, a new map for adventure mode, two new Challenge Battles and 16 new My Fairy Costume pieces.


  • Nintendo Badge Arcade – Fill your HOME Menu with fun and try out Rhythm Heaven Megamix machines in Nintendo Badge Arcade. Also receive one free play from June 30 to July 3, and another free play from July 4 to July 6! Learn more at http://badgearcade.nintendo.com/.

Also new this week:

Are you excited for any of these?


Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: