164 views 0 comments

LawBreakers enters first public round of closed alpha testing this weekend

by on June 17, 2016


Starting tomorrow, the debut title from Cliff Bleszinski’s Boss Key Productions, LawBreakers, will enter its first public round of closed alpha testing. Those who registered at the official website and received an invitation (players can still register for a chance to check out the title early) will be able to check out the first wave of content at the following times:


o   US East Coast: 12 Noon to 12 Midnight EDT

o   US West Coast: 9 a.m. to 9 p.m. PDT

o   London: 5 p.m. Saturday to 5 a.m. Sunday BST

o   Berlin/Paris: 6 p.m. Saturday to 6 a.m. Sunday CEST

o   Sydney: 2 a.m. Sunday to 2 p.m. Sunday AEST


  • SUNDAY, JUNE 19:

o   US East Coast: 9 a.m. to 9 p.m. EDT

o   US West Coast: 6 a.m. to 6 p.m. PDT

o   London: 2 p.m. Sunday to 2 a.m. Monday BST

o   Berlin/Paris: 3 p.m. Sunday to 3 a.m. Monday CEST

o   Sydney: 11 p.m. Sunday to 11 a.m. Monday AEST

This is the first of several planned scaling tests that will occur over the course of the summer, leading up to an Early Access phase on Steam later this year. This first closed alpha will feature the Overcharge mode, played on the game’s first map, Grandview, the Turf War mode, which is a unique take on capture-and-hold, amplified by the game’s combative moments, and the Promenade map, based on the iconic Third Street location in Santa Monica.

The game promises a bloodbath of role-based team conflict, creating endless mastery and competition across an alternate American landscape. Players will need to choose between killing to uphold the “Law”, or heading out for blood as a “Breaker”, taking part in the combat raging across iconic locations, including the boiling oceans off the Santa Monica coastline, gravity-ravaged Grand Canyon, and more.

Were you lucky enough to be selected for the first closed alpha?

Be the first to comment!
Leave a reply »


Leave a Response