whatshot 12 Pts
remove_red_eye 12 favorite 0 mode_comment 0
access_time May 24, 2014 at 9:43 AM in News by Mihai Cosmin Nae

$100,000 for the Hearthstone’s World Champion

Blizzard has announced a prize pool of $250,000 for the Hearthstone World Championship, which will be held at BlizzCon 2014!

The winner of the tournament will receive $100,000; second place gets $50,000; third and fourth place take home $15,000 each; fifth through eighth place finishers get $7,500 each and the other players until the 16th place will get $5,000 each. But remember, only 16 players will qualify for the final tournament through the regional ones.

$100,000 for the Hearthstone's World Champion

If you want to participate at the Hearthstone World Championship, you must be one of the best four players in Europe, China, Korea-Taiwan or in the Americas. Blizzard announced that the format for the European qualifier tournament and the Americas qualifier tournament will be similar, with the top 16 legendary players in each ranked season from April through August invited to go neck and neck for representing their region at BlizzCon 2014.

The final phase of the Hearthstone World Championship will be held at BlizzCon 2014 in Anaheim, California starting on November 7th.

More information about the qualifier tournaments and the final phase can be found here and here.

Source: Battle.net



Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: