462 views 0 comments

GOG.com founder and veteran employees to host Live Community Q&A on Twitch

by on April 15, 2014
 
The live Q&A event will be preceded by a 30 minute LP of Tesla Effect.

The live Q&A event will be preceded by a 30 minute LP of Tesla Effect.

As they had promised last month to their users, Marcin Iwinski, the founder of GOG.com, Trevor Longino, the head of PR and marketing, and Piotr Karwowski, the VP of online technologies, will be answering community questions during a livestreamed Q&A that will be posted on the company’s Twitch.tv channel.

The employees in charge of this stream have revealed that the event will go live on Tuesday, April 22 at 6:00 PM GMT (which, for those unaware, is 2:00 PM EDT and 11:00 AM PDT).

If you have any questions that you would like to see answered, you can submit your questions on either GOG.com’s Twitter page or the official forum thread. If you don’t manage to submit your questions to one of these places, you may not be completely out of luck, as they will also accept questions live during the stream.

The stream won’t simply be full of user-generated questions, however. Veteran employees will also address recent GOG.com-related events (such as their regional pricing policy change) and speak about the past, present, and future of bringing DRM-free new and classic games to both PC and Mac.

This event will launch the company’s continuous presence on Twitch.tv and will feature a bonus for gamers who decide to tune in early. This bonus will be a 30 minute-long Let’s Play of the start of Tesla Effect: A Tex Murphy Adventure, which will launch on GOG.com that same day.

Will you be tuning in to the Q&A session?

Be the first to comment!
 
Leave a reply »

 

Leave a Reply