425 views 0 comments

The Last of Us receives 10 nominations for BAFTA Awards 2014

by on February 12, 2014
Last of Us receives 10 nominations in 9 categories.

Last of Us receives 10 nominations in 9 categories.

That’s right, readers. The Last of Us, having won 10 awards during this year’s DICE Awards, has successfully been nominated 10 times in 9 different categories for this year’s BAFTA (British Academy of Film and Television Art) Awards.

The categories that Naughty Dog’s zombie survival game will be competing in are Action and Adventure, Artistic Achievement, Audio Achievement, Best Game of 2014, Game Design, Multiplayer, Original Music, Story, and 2 nominations for Platformer (one for Ellie and one for Joel).

The Last of Us is followed closely by Grand Theft Auto V, which received 9 nominations in the categories of Action & Adventure, Audio Achievement, Best Game, British Game, Game Design, Game Innovation, Multiplayer, Performer, and Story.

The BAFTA Awards will reveal the winners this Sunday, but if you’re interested in the full list of nominees before the winners are revealed, you can check here.

Will The Last of Us succeed in winning 10 awards from BAFTA as they did DICE?

Be the first to comment!
Leave a reply »


Leave a Reply