whatshot 9 Pts
remove_red_eye 9 favorite 0 mode_comment 0
access_time August 27, 2013 at 3:45 PM in News by Charlie Grammer

Battlefield 4 to have 10 maps and 7 different game modes

DICE focuses on Obliteration mode in Battlefield 4.

DICE focuses on Obliteration mode in Battlefield 4.

Those who have been following DICE’s announcements regarding the upcoming Battlefield 4 already know, but it’s been confirmed that the upcoming FPS will indeed have 10 maps and 7 different game modes.

They recently focused on one mode in particular, called “Obliteration”. Said DICE, “Obliteration is one of the most frantic and high-paced modes available in Battlefield 4. Two teams face off on medium-sized battlegrounds where one bomb spawns in a random central location. The mission: To pick up the bomb and arm it at one of the enemy’s three military installations and blow it up. When the bomb has detonated, a new bomb spawns in a random location, and the race is on again! The first team to destroy all three objectives wins.”

The game mode’s single bomb, as DICE points out, will tend to create a rather strong focal point for the action, as the teams will be risking everything to deploy it in the opposing base.

In addition, the company assured us that the daily live streams from Gamescom will return with even more Obliteration gameplay in the near future.

Will all of these modes catapult Battlefield 4 above the competition?

Thanks, Battlefield blog!


Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: