370 views 1 comment

The Next Xbox Will Be Announced May 21st

by on April 24, 2013
 

Microsoft just confirmed the next Xbox will be unveiled in late May. This is the first official acknowledgement that their next-generation gaming console actually exists. Here’s the post from Microsoft spokesman Larry “Major Nelson” Hryb’s blog:

On Tuesday May 21st, we’ll mark the beginning of a new generation of games, TV and entertainment. On that day, we’ll be holding a special press event on the Xbox campus and we invite you to join us via the live global stream that will be available on Xbox.com, Xbox LIVE and broadcast on Spike TV if you are in the US or Canada.

On that day, we’ll share our vision for Xbox, and give you a real taste of the future. Then, 19-days later at the Electronic Entertainment Expo (E3) in Los Angeles, we’ll continue the conversation and showcase our full lineup of blockbuster games.

We are thrilled to pull back the curtain and reveal what we’ve been working on.

 

A New Generation Revealed
Xbox Campus, Redmond WA
Tuesday, May 21st @ 1p ET/10a PT/17:00 GMT

Follow me on Twitter where I’ll share updates leading up to the event.

Xbox Reveal on Xbox.com

↬ JASON SCHREIER on Kotaku
ᔥ Major Nelson

Leave a Reply