whatshot 125 Pts
remove_red_eye 125 favorite 0 mode_comment 0
access_time September 14, 2012 at 5:34 PM in Culture by Sean Garmer

New Offspring Song and two Smash Mouth tracks Added as Rock Band DLC

Harmonix today announced that tracks from The Offspring and Smash Mouth are headed to the Rock Band Music Store of downloadable content on Tuesday September 18, 2012 for the Xbox 360, PlayStation 3, and Nintendo Wii.

New music from The Offspring is coming to the Rock Band Music Store with the release of the title track from their latest record, Days Go By! The third track from the band’s ninth studio album, “Days Go By” has reached number 2 on Billboard’s US Hot Mainstream Rock Tracks chart rather quickly.

Two late 90´s Smash Mouth songs will also be available: their popular cover of War’s “Why Can’t We Be Friends” from 1997’s Fush Yu Mang and “Can’t Get Enough of You Baby” from 1999’s Astro Lounge.

This will be The Offspring´s ninth song to appear on Rock Band, and first song to show up since 2009. This new Offspring track joins “A Lot Like Me,” “All I Want,” “The Kids Aren´t Alright,” “Gone Away,” “Self Esteem,” “Hammerhead,” “Pretty Fly (For A White Guy)” and Come Out And Play (Keep Em Separated.)

This will be Smash Mouth´s third song to appear on Rock Band, and first song to show up since 2010. These two Smash Mouth tracks join “All Star” and “Walking on the Sun.”

The Offspring – “Days Go By” (Keyboard Support and Pro Guitar/Bass Upgrade)
Smash Mouth – “Why Can’t We Be Friends” (Keyboard Support)
Smash Mouth – “Can’t Get Enough of You Baby” (Keyboard Support)
(These tracks will be available in Europe on PlayStation 3 September 26th)
Pro Guitar and Pro Bass expansions for $0.99 per song.

$1.99 USD, £.99 UK, €1.49 EU (160 Microsoft Points, 200 Wii Points) per song
$0.99 USD (80 Microsoft Points, 100 Wii Points), £0.59 UK, €0.79 EU per song for eligible Pro Guitar/Pro Bass upgrade


Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: