whatshot 2 Pts
remove_red_eye 2 favorite 0 mode_comment 0
access_time October 5, 2010 at 3:15 PM in Trailers by Steve Masters

The 4 Heroes of Light Launch Trailer

[jwplayer mediaid=”3387″ width=”640″ height=”410″]

LOS ANGELES (October 5, 2010) – Square Enix, Inc., the publisher of SQUARE ENIX® interactive entertainment products in North America, today announced that FINAL FANTASY®: THE 4 HEROES OF LIGHT™ is now available at North American retailers. FINAL FANTASY: THE 4 HEROES OF LIGHT is the first original FINAL FANTASY role-playing game (RPG) developed exclusively for Nintendo DS™. Featuring beautiful storybook-style graphics, an engaging party-based adventure, action-packed combat throughout, and even four-player cooperative multiplayer, FINAL FANTASY: THE 4 HEROES OF LIGHT redefines what RPG gamers can expect on Nintendo DS.

With FINAL FANTASY: THE 4 HEROES OF LIGHT, the FINAL FANTASY series is rendered anew as an epic storybook adventure from the creators of the critically acclaimed remakes of FINAL FANTASY III and FINAL FANTASY IV for Nintendo DS. Players enter a lush fairy-tale world featuring illustrations and character designs by art director Akihiko Yoshida (FINAL FANTASY III for DS, FINAL FANTASY XII).

In addition to the game’s vibrant artwork, FINAL FANTASY: THE 4 HEROES OF LIGHT introduces several features that are entirely new to the franchise, including the Action Point Combat System, which allows players to unleash their most powerful attacks by saving up action points during battle. Players will also have 28 jobs to choose from and dozens of abilities to master with the new Crown Job System, which dynamically changes the appearance of characters as they are equipped with new weapons and armor.

FINAL FANTASY: THE 4 HEROES OF LIGHT tells the tale of a young boy who sets out on a journey of self-discovery with his friends, only to be tasked with saving the world from an unexpected evil. With both single-player and multiplayer modes, FINAL FANTASY: THE 4 HEROES OF LIGHT challenges players to take on the roles of four endearing characters who do not always see eye to eye. The multiplayer mode allows up to four players to work together and become the Heroes of Light as they travel alongside their friends on a journey to save the world.

In the small kingdom of Horne, Brandt awakes on the morning of his 14th birthday.
Today is the day he becomes an adult, and the custom of the realm says that he must go to the castle to present himself to the king.

Yet when he arrives at the castle, he finds the king distraught and the youngest princess missing, abducted by the Witch of the North. With no one else to turn to, the king makes a shocking request: will Brandt save the princess?

And thus Brandt’s adventure begins…

The first original FINAL FANTASY title for Nintendo DS brought to life by the development team behind the Nintendo DS remakes of FINAL FANTASY III and FINAL FANTASY IV.
Charming storybook visuals crafted under the guidance of art director and character designer Akihiko Yoshida (FINAL FANTASY III for DS, FINAL FANTASY XII).
Combat is fun and intuitive with a battle system that operates on Action Points. Requiring nothing more than a simple selection of commands, players can dive right into a classic turn-based RPG battle experience.
The Crown Job System offers a selection of 28 jobs from which to choose. Players can freely customize a character’s abilities and magic skills no matter which crown they have equipped. The possibilities are endless!
Help friends advance in their adventure, or join forces to conquer tough dungeons. The multiplayer mode enables cooperative play for up to four players.

FINAL FANTASY: THE 4 HEROES OF LIGHT is rated E10+ (Everyone 10 and older). Please visit the Entertainment Software Rating Board website at http://www.esrb.org for more information about ratings. FINAL FANTASY: THE 4 HEROES OF LIGHT is now available at North American retailers nationwide for the suggested retail price of $34.99. The official website can be found at http://ff4heroes.com/na.

About Square Enix, Inc.
Square Enix, Inc. is a U.S. based wholly-owned subsidiary of Square Enix Holdings Co., Ltd., a holding company leading Square Enix Group. Square Enix, Inc. publishes and distributes entertainment content under the Square Enix Group’s internationally renowned brands such as Square Enix, Eidos and Taito in the Americas. The Square Enix Group includes a global network of leading development studios located in North America, Europe and Japan. The Group boasts a valuable portfolio of intellectual property including: FINAL FANTASY, which has sold over 97 million units worldwide; DRAGON QUEST®, which has sold over 54 million units worldwide; TOMB RAIDER®, which has sold over 35 million units worldwide; and other well-established products and services. More information on Square Enix, Inc. can be found at http://www.square-enix.com.

© 2009, 2010 SQUARE ENIX CO., LTD. All rights reserved. Character Design: Akihiko Yoshida.
THE 4 HEROES OF LIGHT is a trademark of Square Enix Co., Ltd. DRAGON QUEST, FINAL FANTASY, SQUARE ENIX and the SQUARE ENIX logo are registered trademarks Square Enix Holdings Co., Ltd. Taito is a registered trademark of Taito Corporation. Eidos and Tomb Raider are registered trademarks or trademarks of Square Enix, Ltd. Nintendo DS is a trademark of Nintendo.


Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: